News

Kauai Director-At-Large special election schedule

April 30, 2015

May 2015: Notice of nominations and election
Friday, May 1, 2015:  Nomination petitions available to candidates.  
Monday, June 1, 2015: Deadline for submitting nomination petitions. Elections Committee to verify candidate eligibility.  
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 4:30 p.m.:  Deadline to challenge candidate eligibility.  
Tuesday, June 16, 2015:  Earliest date to establish voter list for mailouts.  
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 through Thursday, July 16, 2015:  Period during which election ballots shall be mailed (15 to 45 days before Election Day)  
Friday, July 24, 2015:  Deadline for new members and members who have lost, spoiled or not received a ballot to request another ballot be mailed.  
Friday, July 31, 2015:  Last day to vote (Election Date).  
Friday, August 7, 2015 - 4:30 p.m.:  Deadline to receive mailed ballots postmarked by Midnight, July 31, 2015.  
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 8:00 a.m.:  Counting of ballots. Certify results.  
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 4:30 p.m.: Deadline for protests/challenges on conduct of election.  

Back to News Archive